Beginning With Xs and Os is an alphabet book for all ages. Rhyming verse tells the whimsical tale of the development of the alphabet, one letter at a time. The Os are the first to experience life-altering events that change their shapes and The Rounds are born. Then come The First Straights, who evolve from Xs. The saga continues, as some Straights have humps, some have style, and some grow bellies. Every letter has a story. Humor tempers the tragedies, conditions, and choices that spark the formation of new letters, as they accept themselves and each other. Sam White captures the stories in his edgy drawings that breathe life into each letter and reflect the grandeur of the story.
    Publication DateNovember 29, 2017
    Primary CategoryJuvenile Fiction/Concepts - Alphabet

    Beginning with XS and OS: The Evolution of the Alphabet

    Write a Review

    Free Shipping over $35 and Free Returns