Rollover to Zoom 



Black American History In Ballad Song & Prose (CD NEW)

Label: Folkways Records
Format: CD MOD
Release Date: 01 Jan 2009
No. of Discs: 2
UPC: 093070580428
Album Tracks
1. Blacks with the Spanish Explorers
2. Black Valor
3. Black Sailors
4. Black Archives
5. Ballad of Benjamin Banneker
6. African Chants/Oh Freedom
7. Go Down Moses/John Brown's Body/Legacy
8. Election of Lincoln/Lincoln and Libery
9. Secession of the South/Bonnie Blue Flag
10. Civil War
11. Emancipation Proclamation
12. Negro Troops
13. In Charleston Jail/Douglass Meets Lincoln
14. Death of Lincoln/Freedom and Equality
15. Old Rebel/14th and 15th Amendments
16. Ballad of Sojourner Truth
17. Ballad of Harriet Tubman
18. Francis Watkins Harper
19. Ida B. Wells Barnett
20. Eleanor Holmes Norton
21. Shirley Chisholm
1. Ballad of Frederick Douglass
2. Booker T Washington/George Washington Carver
3. Let's Move It/W.E.B. DuBois
4. If We Must Die
5. Ballad of the Deacons
6. The Negro Voter/The State of Arkansas
7. President Kennedy's Press Conference
8. Rev. Ralph Abernathy
9. Martin Luther King/Ballad of Dr. King/We Shall Overcome
  • Black American History / Various
GenreFolk Music
Publication Date20120530
Publisher ImprintSmithsonian Institution

Black American History

Write a Review

Free Shipping over $35 and Free Returns 

$0.13 off if you opt out of free returns