Sharing the goodness of God through her writing, author Roberta Heck has compiled a fourth volume of personal poetry with a faith-based focus. "Changes of the Mind" shares the author's trials and tribulations and inspirational thoughts on a variety of topics- love, family, friendships, relationships, holidays, and God.

"Changes of the Mind" led to the trilogy, which are Heck's first three books: "After the Storm Is Over, The Dawn of a New Day, " and "One with God." This new volume, with more than one hundred poems, entails the beginning and end of her storm. These offerings are her moment of clarity and her witness to her personal storm and the not-so-pleasant aspects of life she's witnessed.

Heck's poems speak of her personal testimony and her faith in God such as in ""MY FIGHT," But I know there's a God/Up above you see/I know in His time/He alone shall set me free/One way or the other/This plight shall end/I'm fighting for my life/The Lord will help me win/'AND HE DID'."

Though people weather different storms, "Changes of the Mind" illustrates that every simple thought can and will bring changes of the mind.

  • ISBN13: 9780595713417
  • Publisher: iUniverse
  • Pubilcation Year: 2008
  • Format: Hardcover
  • Pages: 00228
Publication DateFebruary 1, 2008
Primary CategoryPoetry/Subjects & Themes - Inspirational & Religious

Changes of the Mind: Thoughts with Sober Conclusions

Write a Review

Free Shipping over $35 and Free Returns 

$0.17 off if you opt out of free returns