Rollover to Zoom 



Three complete books in the third Chesterton volume for detective, crime and mystery enthusiasts
Gilbert Keith Chesterton was one of the most influential English writers of the twentieth century. He put his mind and pen to a broad spectrum of subjects including theology, poetry, biography, journalism and philosophy. Great writers have no influence over those parts of their work which posterity decides is most significant or will be best remembered, in Chesterton's case-in the minds of many-he will forever be remembered as the creator of the little Roman Catholic priest-detective, Father Brown. The vitality of that character has endured, evergreen, never losing its charm. Chesterton, was a lover of detective and mystery fiction and his own contribution to the genre extends far beyond the Father Brown stories. Leonaur has collected Chesterton's fabulous, intriguing and entertaining mysteries-in order of original book publication-into six substantial volumes to enable his many aficionados to own and read them in either softcover or hardback with dust jacket for collectors. This collection is the ideal way to possess these essential books of crime, mystery and detection and no enthusiast's library will be complete without them.
Volume three introduces another Chesterton detective, Horne Fisher is the man who 'knows too much. . . and all the wrong things'. Fisher and his trusty companion Harold March take on the world of crime among societies most eminent members in eight classic mysteries. 'The Trees of Pride' is followed by Tales of the Long Bow'.
  • ISBN13: 9781846778063
  • Publisher: Leonaur Ltd
  • Pubilcation Year: 2009
  • Format: Hardcover
  • Pages: 00412
Publication DateAugust 20, 2009
Primary CategoryFiction/Mystery & Detective - Traditional

Chesterton's Mysteries: 3-The Man Who Knew Too Much, the Trees of Pride & Tales of the Long Bow

Write a Review

Free Shipping over $35 and Free Returns 

$0.20 off if you opt out of free returns