Rollover to Zoom 


Maslow's hierarchy of needs is widely used organizational behavior theory. In the book "Corporate Seer" Mr. Purang has challenged the hierarchy of needs with four standards of work. So what are the four standards of work? They are physical, emotional, intellectual and spiritual. Mr. Purang argues that four standards are applicable to any organization like team, organization, community and society.
Testimonials: -
"It was an enlightening, interesting, and insightful story with many morals on how to embrace one's work-life in a productive and rewarding manner." - Matt Readal (Senior Director) Ariba
..". writing style is simple and appealing particularly to working executives. I think the book is a very valuable aid that helps managers to reflect on their approach to work. The wisdom of 4 standards of work is a very well summarized piece on approaches to people's attitudes to work" -Prof Anand, IIM Bangalore
"Corporate Seer sets out four standards of work: physical, emotional, intellectual, and spiritual. Each standard approaches work in a slightly different way and in turn creates a different working experience." TCM Review
"Infusing the Spiritual into the Work Ethic" - Grady Harp (Amazon Top 10 Reviewer )
  • ISBN13: 9781456513146
  • Publisher: Createspace
  • Pubilcation Year: 2011
  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 00186
Publication DateOctober 13, 2011
Primary CategorySelf-Help/Motivational & Inspirational
Publisher ImprintCreatespace Independent Publishing Platform

Corporate Seer

Write a Review
This item is unavailable right now.Telling you that an item is out of stock is basically the last thing we wanted to do. We're sorry.Sad Face