Motorcity, the famed British record label who's mission was to record new material with former Motown artists was formed in 1989. by producer Ian Levine who recorded former Motown star Kim Weston on his Hi-NRG Nightmare label in 1987. The resulting release, "Signal Your Intention," topped the UK Hi-NRG charts and impressed Motown fans in the US and Europe. Weston eventually brought other former Motown acts to the label, including Mary Wells, The Velvelettes, Mary Wilson of The Supremes and Marv Johnson. By 1989, more than 60 former Motown artists joined ranks including hit songwriters Ivy Jo Hunter, Sylvia Moy and Johnny Bristol. By 1991, there were over 10. 0 artists on the label. The Cream Of The Crop series features the very best of these recordings. Vol. 2. features Soul greats Pat Lewis, Billy Griffin, Frankie Gaye, Hattie Littles and many more. All tracks have been newly remastered.
  • Artist: Cream of the Crop.
  • Genre: Dance and Electronica.
  • Sub-Genre: Dance.
  • Release Date: 12. February 2013. .
  • Rated: Unknown.
  • Attributes: CD-R VA CD MOD.
  • Discs: 1.
  • Label: Essential Media Group Mod ( EMG2. ).
  • Dimensions: 5.5"L x 0.3"H x 5"W.
    Track Listing:
  • 1. Separation.
  • 2. Technicolour.
  • 3. Making My Daydream Real.
  • 4. Take The First Step.
  • 5. Never Say Never.
  • 6. Good Times Up Ahead.
  • 7. Give Me Your Love.
  • 8. Keep This Thought In Mind.
  • 9. Time Stops.
  • 10. My Brother.
    • Cream of the Crop - Vol. 2-Cream of the Crop [CD]
    Publication Date20111024
    Publisher ImprintEssential Media Group-Mod

    Cream of the Crop Vol 2

    Write a Review

    Free Shipping over $35 and Free Returns