The Orchids have to be considered one of the best doo-wop groups to come out of Chicago in the 1950's. Members of this talented South Side outfit included principal lead and composer Gilbert Warren, bass voiced Buford Wright; who wrote and sang lead with the group, and second tenor Robert C. Nesbary, who also played piano. Of all the groups on Chicago's Parrot label, the Orchids had the most modern sound which echoed the beginnings of early rock n' roll. Collected here are their finest recordings, newly Remastered.
  • Artist: The Orchids.
  • Genre: Pop.
  • Sub-Genre: Drum and Bass Collections.
  • Release Date: 12 February 2013.
  • Attributes: CD-R Remastered CD MOD.
  • Discs: 1.
  • Label: Essential Media Group Mod (EMG2).
  • Dimensions: 5.5"L x 0.3"H x 5"W.
    Track Listing:
  • 1. Newly Wed.
  • 2. You Said You Loved Me.
  • 3. Hey Miss Fine.
  • 4. You're Everything To Me.
  • 5. Met A Girl On The Corner.
  • 6. I Can't Refuse.
  • 7. You Have Two (I Have None).
  • 8. Sweet Fine Woman.
    • Orchids - Golden Oldies (the Orchids) [CD]
    Publication Date20120829
    Publisher ImprintEssential Media Group-Mod

    Golden Oldies


    Write a Review

    Free Shipping over $35 and Free Returns