Live archive release from Phil Lynott's post-Thin Lizzy outfit. In the wake of the extraordinary success story that was Thin Lizzy, Lynott, formed Grand Slam. Featuring Magnum keyboard player Mark Stanway, ex-Stampede axe man Laurence Archer, guitarist Dougie Nagle and drummer Robbie Brennan alongside the man on bass, Grand Slam was a formidable Rock band that never fully realized it's potential. Live, however, they rocked big time. This release is culled from their very last live performances, predominantly London's Marquee club on December 4th 1984. The sadness of all of this is that, almost exactly two years later, the great man was gone.
  • Twilight's Last Gleaming / Grand Slam
Publication Date20040302
Publisher ImprintKrescendo Records Ltd.

Twilight's Last Gleaming

Write a Review

Free Shipping over $35 and Free Returns