Originally published in 1863 in five volumes, with an Appendix and Index in 1871. For each parish of Ayrshire, a short description of the Etymology, Extent, History ( Civil and Ecclesiastical), and Antiquities (where appropriate), is followed by notes on the principal families of the parish. This volume was originally published in two parts, and contains the Parishes of Ardrossan, Beith, Dalry, Dreghorn, Dunlop, Fenwick, Irvine, Kilbirnie, Kilbride, Kilmarnock, Kilmaurs, Kilwinning, Largs, Loudoun, Stevenston, and Stewarton.
  • ISBN13: 9780902664142
  • Publisher: Grimsay Press
  • Pubilcation Year: 2004
  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 00740
SeriesScottish County Histories
Publication DateJanuary 1, 2004

History of the Counties of Ayr and Wigton - V3 Cunninghame

Write a Review

Free Shipping over $35 and Free Returns 

$0.35 off if you opt out of free returns