In his philosophy Dr. Stack offers a simple guideline: "a person should be good to his family, to his country and to the world in his lifetime." In this book he offers twenty three short stories, all personal experiences. They include incidents depicting the wrath of nature, interactions with unique individuals and animal adventures. To see incidents as they portray themselves in real life and to write about them, Doc Stack feels, is a way of preserving information from which lessons can be learned. "To write it down and share it is the best way of knowing that it is not lost. So feel free to read and enjoy what I have captured on paper for you. Contents of the book are: (1) HEIR, p4 (2) THE FAT MAN, p8 (3) THE DAUGHTER-IN-LAW FROM HELL, p11 (4) THE WEASEL, p13 (5) THE IDIOT, p16 (6) COLORED DIRT, p19 (7) ICE STORM, p21 (8) Kickapoo Juice Lane, p31 (9) MOTO, p42 (10) THE POND MONSTER, p45 (11) THE SEARCH, p52 (12) MIDNIGHT'S SORROW, p55 (13) THE POSE, p58 (14) THE MYSTERY OF THE LOST BAG, p66 (15) PAINFUL JOY, p69 (16) A Birthday Gift of True Love, p71 (17) A Choice at Pigeon Forge, p72 (18) ROMANCE CARDS FOR SALE, p74 (19) TRIP TO TEXAS, p80 (20) BOLIVIA, p84 (21) THE BLACKBIRD THAT FOLLOWED GRANDPA, p91 (22) ROAD FEAR, p93 (23) THE TORTURE OF PAIN-PILL WITHDRAWAL, p96
  • ISBN13: 9781495226113
  • Publisher: Createspace
  • Pubilcation Year: 2014
  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 00112
Publication DateJanuary 18, 2014
Primary CategoryLiterary Collections/General
Publisher ImprintCreatespace Independent Publishing Platform

Life's Journey: True Short Stories

Write a Review
This item is unavailable right now.Telling you that an item is out of stock is basically the last thing we wanted to do. We're sorry.Sad Face