Rollover to Zoom 



An amazing vocalist with an impressive five octave range, Minnie Riperton will go down in the annals of Soul music history as one of the greatest singers of the 20th Century, even though her career was cut short by cancer - she was only 31 years old when she died. Produced, arranged, and orchestrated by Charles Stepney in 1970, Riperton's first solo album, Come to My Garden, largely went unnoticed upon its initial release in 1970, but has since become recognized as a masterpiece by fans and critics alike. All selections have been newly Remastered.
  • Artist: Minnie Riperton.
  • Genre: Vocals.
  • Sub-Genre: Vocal.
  • Release Date: 12 February 2013.
  • Attributes: CD-R Remastered CD MOD.
  • Discs: 1.
  • Label: Essential Media Group Mod ( EMG2 ).
  • Dimensions: 5.5" L x 0.3" H x 5" W.
    Track Listing:
  • 1. Les Fleurs.
  • 2. Completeness.
  • 3. Come To My Garden.
  • 4. Memory Band.
  • 5. Rainy Day In Centerville.
  • 6. Close Your Eyes And Remember.
  • 7. Oh, By The Way.
  • 8. Expecting.
  • 9. Only When I'm Dreaming.
  • 10. Whenever, Wherever.
    • Minnie Riperton - Come to My Garden [CD]
    Publication Date20120808
    Publisher ImprintEssential Media Group-Mod

    Come to My Garden

    Write a Review

    Free Shipping over $35 and Free Returns