Description

From the author of the critically acclaimed Under a Painted Sky, an unforgettable story of determination set against a backdrop of devastating tragedy. Perfect for fans of Code Name Verity.
Fifteen-year-old Mercy Wong is determined to break from the poverty of Chinatown, San Francisco in 1906, and an education at St. Clare s School for Girls is her best hope. Although St. Clare s is off-limits to all but the wealthiest white girls, Mercy gains admittance through a mix of cunning and a little bribery, only to discover that getting in was the easiest part. Not to be undone by a bunch of spoiled heiresses, Mercy stands strong until disaster strikes.
On April 18, a historic earthquake rocks San Francisco, destroying Mercy s home and school. Now she s forced to wait with her classmates for their families in a temporary park encampment. Though fires might rage, and the city may be in shambles, Mercy can t sit by while they wait for the army to bring help she still has the bossy cheeks that mark her as someone who gets things done. But what can one teenage girl do to heal so many suffering in her broken city?"
    Specifications
    FormatLibrary Binding
    Publication DateMay 2, 2017
    Pages416
    Primary CategoryYoung Adult Fiction/Action & Adventure - General

    Outrun the Moon

    Write a Review

    Free Shipping over $35 and Free Returns 

    $18.00
    1