Three young women from three generations become inextricably involved in deceit, murder and romance when they meet the wealthy Thorncroft family of Ravenslea Manor in the beautiful English county of Devon.
1833-1835 Bridget O'Grady. When their father is viciously murdered in Dublin, 17-year-old Bridget and her 19-year old brother, Michael, find themselves in a state of virtual poverty. They flee to England where her brother is unjustly incarcerated. Bridget, apprehensive and alone, finds employment with the Thorncroft family to care for an orphaned boy of 7 months old. When the child is kidnapped, an old secret is suddenly revealed. Justice finally prevails and Bridget's life takes on a new perspective.
1871-1876 Elizabeth Chandler. 20-year-old Elizabeth takes on the task of caring for the wife of the heir to Ravenslea Manor. When tragedy strikes and a court case takes place, Elizabeth becomes indelibly involved with the Thorncroft family with its mysterious past and dangerous present.
1903-1904 Catherine Ellison. 19-year-old Catherine is hired by the Thorncroft family to reclassify their extensive library. During this time, her life takes a thrilling and romantic turn. However, one member of the family shows an unwarranted hostility towards Catherine. It is only when the beautiful Ravenslea Manor itself is threatened, does the hostility finally end and Catherine fulfills her dream.
  • ISBN13: 9781425119980
  • Publisher: Trafford Publishing
  • Pubilcation Year: 2007
  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 00380
Publication DateJuly 24, 2007
Primary CategoryFiction/Romance - General


Write a Review
This item is unavailable right now.Telling you that an item is out of stock is basically the last thing we wanted to do. We're sorry.Sad Face