The precision of the tango . . . the rhythmic excitement of a flamenco guitarist . . . the clicking of wooden castanets . . . the whirling of great dancers. Such impressions of Spain are captured effectively by Catherine Rollin in this fantastic sequel to Sounds of Spain Book 1. Seven intermediate solos explore many of the diverse dance and harmonic elements that make up the colorful Spanish music tradition. All are very manageable technically, yet contain dramatic sections that sound difficult and showy. Great crowd-pleasers!
  • Author: Rollin, Catherine (COP)
  • Book Type: NF
  • Dewey Classification: 786
  • language: ENGLISH
  • Number of Pages: 24
SeriesSounds of Spain
Series Volume NumberBK 2
Publication DateAugust 1, 1999

Sounds of Spain, Bk 2: 7 Colorful Intermediate Piano Solos in Spanish Styles

Write a Review
This item is unavailable right now.Telling you that an item is out of stock is basically the last thing we wanted to do. We're sorry.Sad Face