Rollover to Zoom 



A creative titan of the Victorian age, William Morris (1834 96) produced a prodigious variety of literary and artistic work in his lifetime. In addition to his achievements as a versatile designer at the forefront of the arts and crafts movement, Morris distinguished himself as a poet, translated Icelandic sagas and classical epics, wrote a series of influential prose romances, and gave lectures promoting his socialist principles. His collected works, originally published in 24 volumes between 1910 and 1915, were edited by his daughter Mary (May) Morris (1862 1938), whose introductions to each volume chart with insight and sympathy the development of her father's literary, aesthetic and political passions. Volume 20 contains the posthumously published novel The Water of the Wondrous Isles (1897)."
  • ISBN13: 9781108051347
  • Publisher: Cambridge University Press
  • Pubilcation Year: 2012
  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 00452
SeriesCambridge Library Collection - Literary Studies
Publication DateSeptember 6, 2012

The Collected Works of William Morris

Write a Review

Free Shipping over $35 and Free Returns 

$0.26 off if you opt out of free returns