Professor E.H. Gombrich is acknowledged as one of the most influential scholars and thinkers of the 20th century. His writings include three major narrative works - The Story of Art, Art and Illusion and The Sense of Order - and ten volumes of collected essays and reviews. This anthology presents a selection from all these books, as well as six pieces which have previously not been published by Phaidon.
  • ISBN13: 9780714830094
  • Publisher: Phaidon Press
  • Pubilcation Year: 1996
  • Format: Hardcover
  • Pages: 00624
Publication DateSeptember 5, 1996
Primary CategoryArt/Criticism & Theory

The Essential Gombrich

Write a Review
This item is unavailable right now.Telling you that an item is out of stock is basically the last thing we wanted to do. We're sorry.Sad Face