Rollover to Zoom 



At sixteen Lynda Collins is a good-looking, resilient, rebellious young woman with plenty of dreams and ambitions, but no money. All Lynda wants is a better life, and to be loved, but two possessive older women become her enemies when she falls in love with their sons. Wealthy Ellen Heywood and snobbish Sheila Stanworth seem determined to take away Lynda's chances of happiness, and then to take away her daughter. Lynda makes mistakes, like we all do, but she works hard to make a success of her marriage, and to be a good mother. She even gives up her dreams - but not for ever. All Lynda wants is to be happy, even though she knows she's married the wrong man. The Lynda Collins Trilogy is a passionate, warm-hearted and intriguing love story and family saga, set mainly in the North of England between 1961 and 1997. Lynda Collins is a woman who deserves to be loved. But she's also a woman who makes mistakes. The three novels tell the story of her life from being a hard-up teenager in the 1960s, to becoming a successful, wealthy, self-made business woman in the 1990s. They also tell of her difficult relationship with her daughter, and of the secrets and power struggles within two families.
  • ISBN13: 9780957227910
  • Publisher: Loveday Manor Publishing
  • Pubilcation Year: 2012
  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 00466
SeriesLynda Collins Trilogy
Publication DateOctober 2, 2012

The Girl Who Wasn't Good Enough: The Lynda Collins Trilogy

Write a Review

Free Shipping over $35 and Free Returns