Description

"A feverish, fearless writer." --Christine Schutt, author of All Souls, finalist for the 2009 Pulitzer Prize
"The Gospel of Anarchy is a beautiful, searching and sometimes brutally funny novel. Justin Taylor writes with fierce precision and perfect balance." --Sam Lipsyte, author of The Ask
Following his critically acclaimed short story collection Everything Here Is the Best Thing Ever, Justin Taylor's mesmerizing debut novel explores the eccentricities, insights, and unexpected grace found in a motley crew of off-beat anarchists, and their quest to achieve utopia in a crumbling Florida commune. In the vein of Chris Adrian, Padgett Powel, and Hunter Thompson, Taylor delivers a shrewd, cerebral, and often wickedly humorous vision of reality on every leaf of the mirthfully absurd The Gospel of Anarchy.
  • ISBN13: 9780061881824
  • Publisher: Harper Perennial
  • Pubilcation Year: 2011
  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 00240
Specifications
FormatPaperback
Publication DateFebruary 8, 2011
Pages240
Primary CategoryFiction/General

The Gospel of Anarchy

Write a Review

Free Shipping over $35 and Free Returns 

$13.99
$12.40