Description

Emmy Award-winning playwright Jane Wagner's brilliant social satire is back in a gorgeous new paperback edition--new life for the play that rocked Broadway in 1985 and still rings true today. The Search for Signs of Intelligent Life in the Universe is "a work of genius and compassion," in the words of Gloria Steinem, and a play that the New York Times called "stunningly ambitious." Its Tony Award-winning productions starring Lily Tomlin brought Wagner's book coast-to-coast success in the 1980s and 1990s--and its penetrating insights into class struggles, social inequalities, and gender politics have given the drama an enduring, wise, and powerful relevance to readers in the 21st century. Fans of Rent, Angels in America, and The Book of Mormon will find The Search for Signs of Intelligent Life in the Universe as irresistible as it is wholly unforgettable.
  • ISBN13: 9780062107374
  • Publisher: It Books
  • Pubilcation Year: 2012
  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 00256
Specifications
FormatPaperback
Publication DateSeptember 4, 2012
Pages256
Primary CategoryDrama/American - General

The Search for Signs of Intelligent Life in the Universe

Write a Review

Free Shipping over $35 and Free Returns 

$18.99
$18.70