The Magician's House QuartetThirteen-year-old William Constant and his two younger sisters, Mary and Alice, have come to ancient, mysterious Golden House in Wales for the holidays. Their lives will never be the same once they enter the Magician's House -- and discover their destiny. What evil lurks in Golden House? The children know...William knew something was wrong from the moment they arrived at the railroad station on the border of Wales. First came the stranger who said his name was Steven. "Remember me," he said. Then he vanished. By the time they reached Golden House, even Mary and Alice felt something odd. Who -- or what -- are the strange animals...a fox, a dog, an owl...that seem to be able to read their minds? Why is it that sometimes the children even see out of the eyes of the animals and hear with their ears? And what is that prickling sensation pulling them toward the secret steps up the chimney? Nothing can stop them as they are drawn deep into the old house, into the realm of the Magician.
  • ISBN13: 9781442429352
  • Publisher: Simon Pulse
  • Pubilcation Year: 2011
  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 00290
SeriesMagician's House Quartet
Series Volume Number1
Publication DateJanuary 1, 2011

The Steps Up the Chimney

Write a Review

Free Shipping over $35 and Free Returns