1922. Seven chapters in the life of another fool sentimentalist, a story, magically told, touching all the chords of life. Donn Byrne tells a story of things as they were almost within the memory of living men, of some things that will be the same in the longest memory of men now living-of the days of the last of the clipper ships, and of a lad that sailed one, and the strange thing that was his life, and of the women who made the epochs in it. Contents: Dancing Town; The Wake at Ardee; The Mouth of Honey; The Wrestler from Aleppo; The Valley of the Black Pig; The Bold Fenian Men; and The Kingdom and the Power and the Glory. See other titles by this author available from Kessinger Publishing.
  • ISBN13: 9781162646473
  • Publisher: Kessinger Publishing
  • Pubilcation Year: 2010
  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 00418
Dimensions6 x 0.8 x 9 inches
Publication Date20100910

The Wind Bloweth

Write a Review

Free Shipping over $35 and Free Returns 

$0.16 off if you opt out of free returns