Rollover to Zoom 



Personnel includes: Anthony Braxton (saxophone); Dave Holland (bass); Richard Teitelbaum (synthesizer, percussion).
Personnel: Anthony Braxton (clarinet, contrabass clarinet, soprano saxophone, alto saxophone, bass drum, chimes); Leo Smith (trumpet, pocket trumpet, flugelhorn, percussion); Richard Teitelbaum (Moog synthesizer, percussion).
Liner Note Author: Stuart Broomer.
Recording information: Thunder Sound, Toronto, Ontario, Canada (10/08/1974).
Photographer: Bill Smith .
This is a well-rounded album that features the remarkable Anthony Braxton in two separate settings. Braxton (on clarinet, contrabass clarinet and percussion) interacts with trumpeter Leo Smith and Richard Teitelbaum's synthesizer on an abstract original for 19 minutes. The remainder of the program has Braxton (on alto) performing three standards ("The Song Is You,""Embraceable You" and "You Go To My Head") in duets with bassist Dave Holland; those successful interactions are superior to Braxton's earlier "In The Tradition" projects. Recommended. ~ Scott Yanow
  • Anthony Braxton - Trio & Duet [CD]
GenreJazz Music
Publication Date20021213
Publisher ImprintCity Hall Records

Trio & Duet

Write a Review

Free Shipping over $35 and Free Returns